02
Mar
11

closing down everything must go

My rapidshare account comes to an end in a few days time and I shan’t be renewing it because, along with most people it seems, I’ve found it increasingly frustrating and unworkable in numerous ways. What this means for you is the contents of the Downloads page, and links in other posts, are likely to disappear gradually. If they were an easy way to mirror the lot of them in one go I’d do it, but frankly I haven’t the time or patience. Mind you I’m sure you’ll be able to find most over at the John Peel Wiki perhaps or on one of the various sites listed in the margin.

Oh, john peel everyday is still up and running of course.

In all I don’t think it’s that big a deal. The lack of updates is due to poor health, as usual – yawn, but things on a less ambitious scale will appear at T.B.C. What with letting the domain slip, it’s probably best to wrap things up now.

We had a few laughs though didn’t we?

Caio. (“;)

File Name: rs-john-peel-link-list.txt
Size: 4.65KB | Description: John Peel
http://www.sendspace.com/file/nph6t1

Grab ‘em While They’re Hot


4 Responses to “closing down everything must go”


  1. 1 andthezmore
    2011/03/04 at 23:39

    Thanks very much for all the work and enthusiasm you put into this Gary, I’ll be really sad to see this place go.

    Hope we’ll still see you around

    All the best mate
    And

    • 2011/03/11 at 12:19

      And thank you for all your contributions and encouragement Andrew. Nice avatar by the way ;)

      I shall still be blogging periodically at domestic empire (and looking into hosting peel files myself) – can’t simply turn my back on the man after all the good he did us.

  2. 2011/03/12 at 19:27

    Thanks for everything, Gary! Sorry it had to be this way, but it seems nearly all the Peel blogs are dormant, mine included: so much to do on the Wiki, so little time. Take care, buddy.

  3. 2011/03/19 at 11:51

    Cheers Steve, and thank you in return. I think the best thing, for me, is slimmed down and self-hosted, so I can keep everything in one place.

    The wiki is great – I think – but I can’t seem to work out how to use the damn thing. >.< I'm aware a lot of good work is being done, but I'm not sure if it's me or the content system. Probably a bit of both. I've signed up so will have yet another look into later, as I'd like to contribute, or at least work out how the browse the pages.


Comments are currently closed.

Archives


Fascism Back is in Vogue – and it affects us all.

No ulterior motive…

Art not Ads!

Highly Recommended…

John Peel Sessions by Ken Garner
~
Book - Bad Science
~
Book - Belching out the Devil

copy

Creative Commons License
All textual content at johnpeel.net is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License. Unless otherwise indicated, this does not include audio files or image files, which remain the property of the respective copyright holder.

numbers

  • 119,333
pr38222 hits counter

Disclaimer

We're only human.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

