20
Mar
06

Sorry (it’s the curse of Peel)!

Due to the administrator of this website being a bit of a knob the files in the last post are not quite what they ought to be. Sorry for anyone battling with rapidsh*te only to be dissapointed – check the comments in the last post for the full ‘SP’.

A bad start to what I’ve been wanting to do for ages. Question marks surrounding hosting files have prevented me up to now, plus jon & dubster (john peel tapes & the tape and file project, respectively) have been doing sterling work for ages now. Anyway, I finally got my arse into gear and cracked the rapidshare downloading problem and thought, ‘wahey, ‘ere we go then’, only for it to end, actually and probably quite suitably, in Peelesque manner!

I’m presently cataloguing every Peel file, tape and minidisc I have and will make ammends by uploading a batch of files during this week.


3 Responses to “Sorry (it’s the curse of Peel)!”


  1. 1 DuffPaddy
    2006/03/20 at 23:41

    Never mind, DE! I can upload those final three World Service Shows (and the proceding week’s Marc Coles tribute) if you like. They’re only stream grabs, but perfectly listenable.

  2. 2 domestic empire
    2006/03/21 at 11:30

    To DP

    If it’s no trouble then I’d really appreciate it – thank you paddy :->

    From DE

  3. 3 Dubster
    2006/03/21 at 12:22

    Nice work sir. Glad you are uploading. I’ve made mistakes with my files in the past and have had to start over…and you can’t listen through to every bloody second ALL the time…I know I don’t.

    **tumbleweed**

    Shit, er… forget I just said that.


Comments are currently closed.

Archives


Fascism Back is in Vogue – and it affects us all.

No ulterior motive…

Art not Ads!

Highly Recommended…

John Peel Sessions by Ken Garner
~
Book - Bad Science
~
Book - Belching out the Devil

copy

Creative Commons License
All textual content at johnpeel.net is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License. Unless otherwise indicated, this does not include audio files or image files, which remain the property of the respective copyright holder.

numbers

  • 128,326
pr38222 hits counter

Disclaimer

We're only human.

