21
Feb
07

Web Roundup Week 8 (Part 1)

Web Roundup Week 8 (Part 1):
Links to some of the web’s finest Peel purveyors.

Every day? A new post every day. Who bleedin’ well told you that? Actually having the news about Martyn’s Peel Tapes book on top for two days is no bad thing at all. He’s since told me that he will indeed be keeping us posted with his progress. Looking forward to it.

The Perfumed Garden has, among it’s usual steady flow of Peel Sessions, The Fall’s gig from Sheffield’s Hallam University back in 1993, part of which was broadcast to mark BBC Radio 1’s Sound City initiative.
| The Fall

Sound of The Suburbs is another site I’ve featured before that regualrly posts Peel Sessions. A John Cooper Clarke session, in particular, caught my eye. Recent posts also feature Pete Wylie, Therapy, Pulp & Period Pains’ ‘Spice Girls (Who Do You Think You Are).
| John Cooper-Clarke
| Pete Wylie
| Therapy
| Pulp
| Period Pains

Peter writes to inform me that his site has links to a John Peel session from Medicine Head session – 26th april 1970. He would also like to hear from anyone who has the previous session one i that was “..done before the first lp (new bottles, old medicine) which was recorded in a birmingham studio and was of most of the songs on that lp” I hope I’ve got I’ve all the details correct there.
| Medicine Head

Koogy’s comprehensive music tracklistings for the SlashMusic podcasts have garnered attention from Mr Tom Ravenscroft himself stating, “I have to admit, it’s a very good site indeed,and I kind of wish we’d done it..”
| SlashMusic Playlists

Finally and certainly by no means least, I extend my thanks and appreciation to Richard for supplying me with the recent Guardian Guide which featured many of yours & my favourite websites including this one. The fact that they reproduced my ever so humble graphc design (not withstanding credit for the photographer of said pic used) without consultation infers I may do the same with their content. Unless of course they think Bloggers don’t warrant the same courtesy not to mention potential legal considerations? Huh, then Jamie went and topped it by being mentioned in Q Magazine, although a little investigative journalism (and a penchant for graphic design) on my part revealed the awful truth Media Whores & Pictures At An Exibition.



Top Clicks

  • None

Archives


Fascism Back is in Vogue – and it affects us all.

No ulterior motive…

Art not Ads!

Highly Recommended…

John Peel Sessions by Ken Garner
~
Book - Bad Science
~
Book - Belching out the Devil

copy

Creative Commons License
All textual content at johnpeel.net is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Non-Commercial-Share Alike 3.0 Unported License. Unless otherwise indicated, this does not include audio files or image files, which remain the property of the respective copyright holder.

numbers

  • 134,188
pr38222 hits counter

Disclaimer

We're only human.